Kundalini is the energy of awareness

The visuals symbolically represent many of the important stages, processes and changes that occur when the chakras are activated by the aroused Kundalini.

The arousal of the Kundalini is a natural, physiological process available to anybody who is willing to submit to its discipline and dedicated to its pursuit. This is the insight and understanding received by Santosh Sachdeva, author of The Kundalini Trilogy, which includes her three pioneering books, Kundalini A Gentle Force (earlier titled Conscious Flight Into The Empyrean), Kundalini Diary and Kundalini Awakening. Containing the author’s own illustrations of the visions seen in her daily meditations, the visuals communicate her genuine sense of wonderment, universal love, surrender to the Guru and firm commitment to the path of spiritual evolution. They also symbolically represent many of the important stages, processes and changes that occur when the chakras are activated by the aroused Kundalini.

This is one of a selection of prints, chosen carefully by the author herself, empowered to help you along your own spiritual evolution and journey.

The Seven Chakras

The seven major chakras not only control and energise the physical body but also control and affect the individual’s emotional and mental body. Here is a stylised rendering of the seven main chakras in the etheric body as seen by the author in her daily meditations: From the base upwards, these are the Muladhara Chakra, Swadhisthan Chakra, Manipur Chakra, Anahat Chakra, Vishuddha Chakra, ‘Ajna Chakra’ and the Sahasrar Chakra.

Surrender To The Guru

Bowing down to place one’s forehead at the Guru’s feet invokes surrender. This act of surrender helps to dissolve one’s pride, wipe out accumulated impressions, give up cravings and dispel ignorance. A flash of light emanates from the feet of the Guru and enters the disciple’s Ajna chakra to open the gates of experiential knowledge.

Shower Of Gold

When the Swadisthan Chakra (water element) gets activated, it throws up blue flames and pushes the Kundalini upwards and through the head as a fiery, vibrant yellow and red energy. As it pushes through the scalp, it dislodges and throws up the dead cells, which are visualised as a shower of yellow flowers. These cascade over the body and pile up on the head as a crown of red and golden-yellow flowers.

Meditating Among Stars

During meditation, one may appear and feel seated in darkness. The physical form may be seen outlined by a hue of iridescent blue. One becomes aware of sitting in outer space amidst the stars twinkling in the night sky.

String Of Stars

The Sutratama in Sanskrit means ‘the thread that binds all the selves in the human being with the Divine.’ This is a truly magnificent sight and feeling experienced during meditation. Brilliant, white twinkling stars form a string and run down the body, encircling it, and then rise upwards from the bottom towards the head.

Flaming Wings

The vibrations of the Sahasrar chakra form two flickering yellow wings on either side of the head. The central flame thus formed is of a brilliant, dazzling white hue. The wings typify the power of conscious flight through the higher realms.

The Healing Rays

Streaks of yellow light go up and out of the body. Invisibly from its surface, atoms and molecules radiate all the time, being replaced by others from the surrounding atmosphere. In this state of flux, there is no line of demarcation between one’s body and its surroundings. These rays are called the Health Rays that interpenetrate the inner aura.

Sign Of Guru’s Divinity

Seen in this visual is a larger-than-life figure seated in front of the meditating devotee. There is a rotating halo around the head of this huge figure. This can be the beginning of several visions that constitute a profound revelation of the Guru’s divinity.

At vero eos et accusamus et iusto odio digni goikussimos ducimus qui to bonfo blanditiis praese. Ntium voluum deleniti atque.

Melbourne, Australia
(Sat - Thursday)
(10am - 05 pm)